How to Evolve Eevee into Sylveon - Early Finder

How to Evolve Eevee into Sylveon

How to Evolve Eevee into Sylveon – Learn how to evolve your Eevee into Sylveon, the Fairy-type Pokémon, with this easy-to-follow guide. Discover the special requirements you need to meet in order to evolve Eevee into Sylveon, including having a high friendship level, giving Eevee a Fairy-type move, and more.

Are you a fan of the lovable Pokémon Eevee and its many evolutions? One particularly enchanting evolution is that of Sylveon, the Fairy-type Pokémon known for its fluffy appearance and graceful moves.

If you’re eager to add a Sylveon to your collection, this guide will walk you through the process of evolving your Eevee into this beautiful Pokémon. Whether you’re a seasoned trainer or just starting out, this guide will be a valuable resource on your journey to owning a Sylveon.

Read Also: How to Evolve Petilil Legends Arceus

About Pokémon Go

Pokemon Go is a free-to-play, location-based augmented reality game developed by Niantic for iOS and Android devices. It was released in 2016 and quickly became one of the most popular mobile games of all time. The game’s popularity was largely due to its innovative use of augmented reality technology, which allowed players to interact with virtual creatures in the real world.Evolve Eevee into Sylveon

In Pokemon Go, players use their device’s GPS and camera to capture, battle, and train virtual creatures, called Pokémon. These creatures appear on the screen as if they were in the same real-world location as the player, and can be caught by throwing a virtual “Pokeball” at them.

The game also includes a feature called “PokeStops” which are real-world locations such as monuments, historical markers, and public art where players can acquire in-game items such as Pokeballs, potions, and eggs that contain Pokemon. Additionally, players can also join one of three teams and battle for control of “gyms” which are also located in real-world locations.

Read Also: How to Evolve Magneton

Types of Eevee Evolution

There are currently eight different types of Eevee evolutions in the Pokémon franchise:

  1. Vaporeon (Water-type)
  2. Jolteon (Electric-type)
  3. Flareon (Fire-type)
  4. Espeon (Psychic-type)
  5. Umbreon (Dark-type)
  6. Leafeon (Grass-type)
  7. Glaceon (Ice-type)
  8. Sylveon (Fairy-type)

Eevee is a unique Pokémon that can evolve into 8 different forms, each with its own type and characteristics. Vaporeon is a Water-type, Jolteon is Electric-type, Flareon is Fire-type, Espeon is Psychic-type, Umbreon is Dark-type, Leafeon is Grass-type, Glaceon is Ice-type, and Sylveon is Fairy-type as shown above.

Each evolution has its own strengths and weaknesses and can be used in different ways in battle. Some Eevee evolutions can also learn exclusive moves that only they can learn. Each evolution form has a different look and appearance, making it a popular choice among players.

Read Also: How to Get Mewtwo in Pokemon Go

How to Evolve Eevee into Sylveon

To evolve Eevee into Sylveon, one of the eight Eeveelutions, in the Pokémon games, there are a couple of requirements that must be met.

First, Eevee must be at least level 25. This means that you will need to battle with Eevee and gain experience points until it reaches level 25.

How to Evolve Eevee into SylveonTok Video

Second, Eevee must know a Fairy-type move. This means that you will need to teach Eevee a move that is of the Fairy-type, either through leveling it up with the move or by using a TM or HM.

Finally, Eevee must have at least two affection hearts in Pokémon-Amie or have a high friendship level in the later games. This means that you will need to interact with Eevee in Pokémon-Amie or through other means to raise its friendship level.

Once those conditions are met, you can take Eevee to a Pokémon Center and use a Rare Candy on it or level it up to evolve it into Sylveon.

How Eevee Evolution Works

Eevee’s evolution is determined by the Eevee candy and the name you give it. Without any manipulation, Eevee will evolve randomly into Vaporeon, Jolteon, or Flareon by feeding it 25 Eevee candies.

However, by renaming Eevee to specific names, you can control its evolution into Sylveon (Kira), Leafeon (Linnea), Glaceon (Rea), Espeon (Sakura), Umbreon (Tamao), Flareon (Pyro), Jolteon (Sparky), or Vaporeon (Rainer).

It’s important to note that this trick only works once per evolution type, so it is best to choose Eevees with the highest CP values before evolving them into the desired type.

Read Also: How to Get Mewtwo in Pokemon Go

What’s the best Eevee evolution in Pokémon Go?

It depends on what you are looking for in a Pokémon and what you plan to use it for. Here are the Eevee evolutions in Pokémon Go and some information on each one:

  1. Vaporeon: Water-type, high HP, and defense stats
  2. Jolteon: Electric-type, high speed, and special attack stats
  3. Flareon: Fire-type, high attack stats
  4. Espeon: Psychic-type, high special attack and speed stats
  5. Umbreon: Dark-type, high-defense, and special-defense stats
  6. Leafeon: Grass-type, high attack, and special defense stats
  7. Glaceon: Ice-type, high special attack, and special defense stats
  8. Sylveon: Fairy-type, high special attack and defense stats

Ultimately, the best Eevee evolution for you will depend on what other Pokémon you have in your team and what weaknesses you want to cover.

Read Also: How to Delete Onlyfans Account


Evolving Eevee into Sylveon requires a combination of leveling up the Pokémon while it knows a Fairy-type move and having a high friendship level with the trainer. By following these steps, trainers can successfully evolve their Eevee into the graceful and powerful Sylveon. With its unique Fairy-type moves and high special defense, Sylveon is a valuable addition to any Pokémon team. Remember to be patient, and don’t hesitate to use items like the Soothe Bell to increase your Eevee’s friendship level. Happy training!

Kristen is a mother, survivor, and a passionate lover of innovations and smart living. She is the editor-in-chief at Let's get in touch, I'm open to collaboration.

Related Posts

How to Evolve Piloswine

6 Steps to Evolve Piloswine

How to Evolve Piloswine – Piloswine is a dual-type ice/ground Pokemon that was introduced in Generation II of the Pokemon series. Piloswine is known for its tough hide…

How to Get Headless in Roblox

How to Get Headless in Roblox – Roblox is a massively popular online gaming platform that allows players to create and share their own games and experiences. One…

How to Evolve Golbat

How to Evolve Golbat

How to Evolve Golbat – Golbat is a Poison/Flying type Pokémon that evolves from Zubat. Evolving Golbat can be a challenge if you’re not sure how to do…

How to Get Scutes in Minecraft

How to Get Scutes in Minecraft

How to Get Scutes in Minecraft – Scutes are valuable items in Minecraft that can be used to craft turtle shells, which offer unique benefits to players. Obtaining…

How to Get Charcoal in Minecraft

How to Get Charcoal in Minecraft

How to Get Charcoal in Minecraft – Minecraft is an incredibly popular sandbox game that allows players to explore and create their own worlds. One of the most…

5 Steps to reset Pokémon X

5 Steps to Reset Pokémon X: Pokemon X is a popular video game that was released by Nintendo in 2013. The game features various Pokemon creatures that players…