How to Unfollow Someone on TikTok
How to Unfollow Someone on TikTok – Learn how to quickly and easily unfollow people on TikTok. Find out how to unfollow users, pages, and hashtags, and how to manage your followers list. Get tips on how to keep your account clean and organized.
TikTok has become one of the most popular social media platforms in recent years. It’s a great place to discover new content, but it can also become overwhelming as you follow more and more accounts.
If you find yourself feeling bogged down by an excess of content, or if you’re simply no longer interested in certain accounts, you may want to unfollow them.
In this article, we’ll show you how to unfollow on TikTok so you can take control of your feed and find the content that you’re truly interested in.
Read Also: How to Get 1k Followers on Instagram in 5 Minutes
What Happens When You Unfollow Someone on TikTok?
When you follow an account on TikTok, their videos will appear in the “Following” tab of your Home screen, making it easy to keep up with their content. Unfollowing an account removes them from this area, but you can still find their videos on your “For You” page or through a search.Unfollow on TikTok
It’s important to note that following an account will notify them, while unfollowing will not. Therefore, the only way for them to confirm that you’ve unfollowed them is by checking their follower list or your profile.
Furthermore, in order to send a private message to another user, you must be following each other. If you unfollow someone you were previously following, the “Message” button on their profile will no longer be available.
Unfollowing an account also will not delete any comments they have made on your videos, comments you’ve made on their videos, videos you’ve liked, or TikTok videos you’ve downloaded. These actions are independent of the following states, so they remain unchanged even if you unfollow or used to follow an account.
Read Also: How to View Likes on Instagram
How to Unfollow Someone on TikTok
To unfollow a specific TikTok account, you can go to their profile page and click on the person icon. To access the profile page, you can either:
Tap on their profile picture when you’re watching one of their videos
Search for their username in the search bar located on the top of the Home or Discover page Once you’re on the user’s profile page, you will find the person icon, which you can click to unfollow the user. The icon can have different shapes, like a checkmark, which means you are following the user and they are not following you, or two lines if you are following each other.
Read Also: How to Delete Onlyfans Account
How to Unfollow Multiple People at Once on TikTok
An easy way to declutter your Home feed on TikTok is to unfollow multiple users at once. To do this, you can view the list of people you’re following and unfollow them one by one without having to visit their profile pages individually. To access this list:
- Tap on the “Profile” tab located at the bottom of the app
- Select “Following” from the options at the top, under your profile image
- This will show you a list of all the accounts you’re following, scroll or search through it, and tap the “Following” button next to each account you want to unfollow. This button will change to “Follow” to indicate that you are no longer following them.
Read Also: How to Reset Samsung TV
How to Unfollow Everyone I Follow on TikTok
Unfortunately, there is no built-in feature on TikTok that allows you to unfollow all of your accounts at once. The best way to unfollow everyone is to manually go through your list and tap the “Following” button next to each account you want to unfollow. Though this process may take some time, you can still unfollow multiple accounts quickly by scrolling through your list.
If you are looking for a fresh start or want to clean your list of followers, you can spend some time each day working through your list to clear it out. An alternative option, though not recommended, is to create a new account, but it will also remove all of your followers and you will have to choose a new username.
Read Also: How to Find Apple Watch